Cronin Group

The Cronin Group is a large and vibrant group of people with members from all over the world working together

Group Members

The Cronin Group was established in 2002 and has since grown to over 50 members.

Group Leader - Prof. Lee Cronin
Prof. Lee Cronin

Senior Researchers
Dr. De-Liang Long
Dr. Geoff Cooper
Dr. Greig Chisholm
Dr. Haralampos N. Miras
Dr. Marie Hutin

Post Doctoral Researchers
Dr. Andrew Surman
Dr. Christoph Busche
Dr. Jennifer S Mathieson
Dr. Laia Vila Nadal
Dr. Leanne Bloor
Dr. Mo Hezwani
Dr. Ommid Anamimoghadam
Dr. Phil Kitson
Dr. Soichiro Tsuda
Dr. Stefan Glatzel
Dr. Trevor Hinkley
Dr. Victor Sans Sangorrin
Dr. Vladislav Kulikov
Dr. Weimin Xuan
Michael Lee
Salah Sharabi

PhD Students
Andreu Ruiz
Andrew Macdonell
Benjamin Rausch
Caihong Zhan
Charikleia Sartzi
Hannah Stepto
James Taylor
Jamie Cameron
Jamie Purcell
Juan Manuel Parrilla Gutierrez
Lewis MacDonald
Lorna Christie
Luzian Porwol
Marc Rodriguez
Mari Yoshida
Merce Martin
Phil Robbins
Qi Zheng
Rachel Scullion
Ross Winter
Sergio Martin Marti
Vincenza Dragone
Zied Hosni

Group Technicians
Jim McIver

Group Administrator
Stuart Marshall

Visitors and Project Students
David Doran
Irene Suarez Marina

Positions Available

There are a number of PhD. and post doctoral positions available in the cronin group. For more information please visit www.jobs.ac.uk or contact Professor Lee Cronin directly

Contact Details

Group Leader+

Prof. Lee Cronin

Office: A4-40
Tel: 0141 330 6650
Email: l.cronin@chem.gla.ac.uk

Deputy Group Leader+

Dr. De-Liang Long

Office: A4-28
Tel: 0141 330 5437
Email: Deliang.Long@glasgow.ac.uk

Senior Researchers+

Dr. Geoff Cooper

Office: A3-21C
Tel: 0141 330 5530
Email: Geoff.Cooper@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr. Greig Chisholm

Office: Library (A4-40c)
Tel: 0141 330 8262
Email: greig.chisholm@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr. Haralampos N. Miras

Office: A3-21C
Tel: 0141 330 5530
Email: harism@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Marie Hutin

Office: A4-26
Tel: 0141 330 8583
Email: marhut@chem.gla.ac.uk

Post Doctoral Researchers+

Dr. Andrew Surman

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: ajsurman@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Christoph Busche

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: cbusche@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Jennifer S Mathieson

Office: Upstairs (A5-28)
Tel: 0141 330 3380
Email: jensma@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Laia Vila Nadal

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: laiavn@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Leanne Bloor

Office: Lab (A4-39b)
Tel: 0141 330 7039
Email: leanne@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Mo Hezwani

Office: Soddy Lab (A3-21a)
Tel: 0141 330 2595
Email: Mohammed.Hezwani@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr. Ommid Anamimoghadam

Office: Lab (A4-39b)
Tel: 0141 330 7039
Email: ommid@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Phil Kitson

Office: Upstairs (A5-28)
Tel: 0141 330 3380
Email: phkits@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Soichiro Tsuda

Office: A3-21C
Tel: 0141 330 5530
Email: Soichiro.Tsuda@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr. Stefan Glatzel

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: stefan.glatzel@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr. Trevor Hinkley

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: trevorh@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Victor Sans Sangorrin

Office: Soddy Lab (A3-21a)
Tel: 0141 330 4595
Email: victors@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Vladislav Kulikov

Office: Lab (A4-39b)
Tel: 0141 330 7039
Email: vladislav.kulikov@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr. Weimin Xuan

Office: Glass (A3-29c)
Tel: 0141 330 3435
Email: xuan@chem.gla.ac.uk

Michael Lee

Office: Soddy Lab (A3-21A)
Tel: 0141 330 4595
Email:

Salah Sharabi

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: salah.sharabi@glasgow.ac.uk

Group Technician+

Jim McIver

Office: X-ray (A3-26c)
Tel: 0141 330 6555
Email: James.McIver@glasgow.ac.uk

Group Administrator+

Stuart Marshall

Office: Library (A4-40c)
Tel: 0141 330 8262
Email: stuart.marshall@glasgow.ac.uk

PhD - Year 4+

Andreu Ruiz

Office: A3-21C
Tel: 0141 330 5530
Email: anruiz@chem.gla.ac.uk

Andrew Macdonell

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: andmac@chem.gla.ac.uk

Jamie Cameron

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: jamica@chem.gla.ac.uk

Rachel Scullion

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: racscu@chem.gla.ac.uk

Ross Winter

Office: Upstairs (A5-28)
Tel: 0141 330 3380
Email: roswin@chem.gla.ac.uk

PhD - Year 3+

Benjamin Rausch

Office: Lab (A4-39b)
Tel: 0141 330 7039
Email: benra@chem.gla.ac.uk

Caihong Zhan

Office: Upstairs (A5-28)
Tel: 0141 330 3380
Email: caihzh@chem.gla.ac.uk

Hannah Stepto

Office: Library (A4-40c)
Tel: 0141 330 8262
Email: h.stepto.1@research.gla.ac.uk

Phil Robbins

Office: Upstairs (A5-28)
Tel: 0141 330 3380
Email: phirob@chem.gla.ac.uk

Vincenza Dragone

Office: Soddy Lab (A3-21a)
Tel: 0141 330 4595
Email: vindra@chem.gla.ac.uk

PhD - Year 2+

Charikleia Sartzi

Office: Glass (A3-29c)
Tel: 0141 330 3435
Email: csartzi@chem.gla.ac.uk

James Taylor

Office: Glass (A3-29c)
Tel: 0141 330 3435
Email: jwtaylor@chem.gla.ac.uk

Juan Manuel Parrilla Gutierrez

Office: Glass (A3-29c)
Tel: 0141 330 3435
Email: juanma@chem.gla.ac.uk

Luzian Porwol

Office: Soddy Lab (A3-21a)
Tel: 0141 330 4595
Email: luzian@chem.gla.ac.uk

Marc Rodriguez

Office: Glass (A3-29c)
Tel: 0141 330 3435
Email: marcr@chem.gla.ac.uk

Qi Zheng

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: qizheng@chem.gla.ac.uk

PhD - Year 1+

Jamie Purcell

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 4595
Email: 0800503P@student.gla.ac.uk

Lewis MacDonald

Office:
Tel: 0141 330
Email: 0801277M@student.gla.ac.uk

Lorna Christie

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: l.christie.1@research.gla.ac.uk

Mari Yoshida

Office: Soddy Lab (A3-21a)
Tel: 0141 330 4595
Email:

Merce Martin

Office: Glass (A3-29c)
Tel: 0141 330 3435
Email: mercem@chem.gla.ac.uk

Sergio Martin Marti

Office: Soddy Lab (A3-21a)
Tel: 0141 330 4595
Email: sermar@chem.gla.ac.uk

Zied Hosni

Office: Glass (A3-29c)
Tel: 0141 330 3435
Email: 2060395H@student.gla.ac.uk

Initiating PhD+

Visiting People+

David Doran

Office: Main (A3-30)
Tel: 0141 330 2536
Email: 0801576D@student.gla.ac.uk

Irene Suarez Marina

Office: Soddy Lab (A3-21a)
Tel: 0141 330 4595
Email: irenem@chem.gla.ac.uk

Anja Tschiersch (2013)

Position: Visiting Student

Aaron Berliner (2013)

Position: Visiting Student

Richard Nagy (2013)

Position: Visiting Student

Jennifer Crammond (2013)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Shen Zhao (2012)

Position: Visiting Student

Dr. Yukatsu Shichibu (2012)

Position: Visiting Researcher
Email: shichibu@ees.hokudai.ac.jp
Website

Wei Chen (2012)

Position: Visiting Student
Email: weiche@chem.gla.ac.uk

Fumichika Iijima (2012)

Position: Visiting Student
Email: iijima@dmb.chem.tsukuba.ac.jp

James Campbell (2012)

Position: Project Student
Email: 0408635c@student.gla.ac.uk

Kevin Donkers (2012)

Position: Project Student

Luke McLellan (2012)

Position: Project Student

Dr. Laura Gómez (2012)

Position: Visiting Researcher
Email: laura.gomez@udg.edu

Jana Mathauserova (2012)

Position: Project Student
Email: 1103906m@student.gla.ac.uk

Donal O'Farrell (2012)

Position: Project Student

Eva Pusavec (2012)

Position: Project Student

Marc Zoma (2012)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student
Email: 0901796z@student.gla.ac.uk

Aurore Bleine (2012)

Position: Erasmus Student
Email: 2059835B@student.gla.ac.uk

Noemie Follet (2012)

Position: Erasmus Student
Email: 2059840F@student.gla.ac.uk

Saskia Buchwald (2012)

Position: Visiting Student
Email: saskia@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Sadafumi Nishihara (2012)

Position: Visiting Researcher
Email: snishi@hiroshima-u.ac.jp
Website

Dr. Jingli Xie (2011)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: jlxie@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Yohei Takashima (2011)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: ytakashima@icems.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Dr. Yasutaka Suzuki (2011)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: ysuzuki@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp

Jamie Ingram (2011)

Position: Project Student

Niall Maclean (2011)

Position: Project Student

Dr. Ross Forgan (2011)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: rosfor@chem.gla.ac.uk
Website

Jennifer Alex (2011)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student
Email: 0704415a@student.gla.ac.uk

Kim Mathieson (2011)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Simon Elsmie (2011)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Sekine Yoshihiro (2010)

Position: Visiting Student

Alastair Kidd (2010)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Marjorie Sorus (2010)

Position: Erasmus Student

Dr. Hongying Zang (2010)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: hozang@chem.gla.ac.uk

Carine Yvon (2010)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: caryvo@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Mark Symes (2010)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: mark.symes@glasgow.ac.uk
Website

Charles Boyle (2010)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Samantha Moreton (2010)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Sebastian Beeg (2010)

Position: Erasmus Student

Yang Jiao (2009)

Position: Visiting Student

Dr. Thomas Boyd (2009)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: thboyd@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Jing Gao (2009)

Position: Ph.D. Student

Dr. Antoine Boulay (2009)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: antbou@chem.gla.ac.uk

Marti Busquets (2009)

Position: Erasmus Student

Dr. Sumit Khanra (2008)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: sumit.khanra@iiserkol.ac.in

Dr. Ryo Tsunashima (2008)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: ryotsuna@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp
Website

Dr. David Gabb (2008)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: dagabb@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Neus Corella Ochoa (2008)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: ncorella@iciq.es

Dr. Claire Lydon (2008)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: claire.lydon@manchester.ac.uk

Dr. Roslyn Eadie (2008)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: r.eadie@chamelic.co.uk

Dr. Feng Xu (2008)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: feng_xu@hnu.edu.cn

Ruksana Mohammed (2008)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Stephanie Kelly (2008)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Amanda Spence (2008)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Dr. Mali Husby Rosnes (2007)

Position: Ph.D. Student & Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: mali.rosnes@kj.uib.no

Dr. Jun Yan (2007)

Position: Ph.D. Student & Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: junyan@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Johannes Thiel (2007)

Position: Ph.D. Student & Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: johthi@chem.gla.ac.uk

Dr. Thomas McGlone (2007)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: thomas.mcglone@strath.ac.uk

Claire McCormack (2007)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Robert Thatcher (2007)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Dr. Pradeep C. Parameswaran (2006)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: pradeep@iitmandi.ac.in
Website

Dr. Liz Wilson (2006)

Position: Ph.D. Student & Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: elzabeth.wilson@chemie.uni-erlangen.de
Website

Dr. Scott Mitchell (2006)

Position: Ph.D. Student & Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: scott@unizar.es

Angela Kinnell (2006)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Dr. Graham Newton (2005)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: graham@chem.tsukuba.ac.jp
Website

Dr. Damiano Portinari (2005)

Position: Ph.D. Student

Dr. Craig Richmond (2005)

Position: Ph.D. Student & Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: crichmond@iciq.es

Dr. Carsten Streb (2005)

Position: Ph.D. Student & Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: carsten.streb@uni-ulm.de
Website

Dr. Yufei Song (2005)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: songyf@mail.buct.edu.cn

Marco Keller (2005)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Oliver Bucher (2005)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Andrew Neil (2005)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Dr. Eric Burkholder (2005)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow

Dr. Chris Ritchie (2004)

Position: Ph.D. Student & Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: critchie@unimelb.edu.au
Website

Dr. Jesús M de la Fuente (2004)

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: jmfuente@unizar.es
Website

Manuela Fandel (2004)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Richard Fergusson (2004)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Dr. Louise Smith (2003)

Position: Ph.D. Student

Dr. Hamera Abbas (2003)

Position: Ph.D. Student

Darren Orr (2003)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Kevin Riddet (2003)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Dominick Schuh (2003)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Dr. Kevin Guthrie (2003)

Position: Ph.D. Student

Neil Dunbar (2002)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Laura Carnochan (2002)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Dr. Alex Pickering (2001)

Position: Ph.D. Student

Dr. John Fielden (2001)

Position: Ph.D. Student
Email: john.fielden@uea.ac.uk

Dr. Alexis Parenty (2001)

Position: Ph.D. Student & Post Doctoral Fellow

Jen Johnston (2001)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Narinder Kaur (2001)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Dr. Georg Seeber (2000)

Position: Ph.D. Student

Jill Meadows (2000)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Helen Uttley (2000)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Helene Wutawanashe (2000)

Position: Undergraduate Project Student

Dr. Roy McBurney ()

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow
Email: Roy.McBurney@glasgow.ac.uk

International Breakdown

British23 British
Chinese4 Chinese
French1 French
German6 German
Greek2 Greek
Irish1 Irish
Italian1 Italian
Japanese2 Japanese
Spanish8 Spanish
Tunisian1 Tunisian